Playing Many Parts



Why I’m Not a Fashion Blogger

I’m not a fashion blogger.  In my dreams I play one, as any full blown clothes horse does, but due to my age, size and small income, it is silly to try. Who knows, maybe I will still pursue that, except that I am perhaps to jaded to be one.

I have been looking around at some of the most influential bloggers, like Chiara Ferragni, Leandra Medine, and Wendy Nguyen.  Wendy is by far my favorite, and to be honest, her site is the easiest for an old timer like me to follow.  Her style is pretty but not over the top much.  She still wears many outfits that I can afford and just has a realness that I can appreciate.

But here is where I really stumble.  I look at some of the fashion week pictures and wonder what in the world people are thinking.  I like these boots well enough. . .

Fendi-Fall_Winter-2015

Fendi-Fall-Winter-2015

But these boots I hate . . .

Gucci-Fall-Winter-2015

Gucci-Fall-Winter-2015

I mean, come on, who wants to wear a pair of “shoes” that look like you had your dog shaved and glued to your feet?  Does anyone really wear this stuff?  None of the women I have seen anywhere (and I live in one of the biggest cities in the US) wear this kind of stuff. . .so who does and who are they for?

Yeah, I don’t get it, so I guess my dreams of being a fashion or style blogger will remain in my dreams.  I just don’t see it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Peter Uliani says:

    Maybe these are not for people wear, I mean, it high fashion:art, it’s a art show, to show what’s possible to wear. That’s what makes it so special

    | Reply Posted 2 years, 6 months ago
    • Awesome. . .that actually makes a ton on sense! Some of the shows had clothes so pretty you want to cry. . .so I yeah, I get that it is an art form. Thanks!

      | Reply Posted 2 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Gabi says:

    I agree with Peter, I think that designers make these crazy and unwearable models to show where their creativity can arrive. But the second pair of shoes can be perfect to wear during fashion week and get the attention of all the street style photographers

    | Reply Posted 2 years, 6 months ago
    • Yep,I agree and that makes sense to me now. I still would never wear the second pair. . .but I am kinda glad someone is out there pushing the envelope and making some really amazing art and that we have so many options!

      | Reply Posted 2 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

