Playing Many Parts



New Daily Habit #1 – Fat Flush Water

Infused Waters

Infused Waters

I’ll admit, I don’t really think this recipe flushes fat, but I do think it makes it way more fun to drink water and keeps me reloading all day.  I don’t love plain water, but throw in some fruit, veggies and mint and I am all in.

There are lots of sites extolling the benefits of different fruit, veggie, and herb infused waters, so feel free to do your own search if you are  curious.  I did see this one on Dr Oz and a fitness blog I read regularly so I figured I would give it a try.  So far, I can tell you that it is hard to over eat when you are always full on water.  I guess that isn’t a horrible plan. . . will let you know how it goes.  Either way, more water = more good for my body.

What is it, a slice of grapefruit, a slice of tangerine, a couple of slices of cucumber and a couple of mint leaves added to a glass of ice water. . .delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

