Playing Many Parts



Mangos, Who Knew?

Mangos

Mangos

I am not very adventurous when it comes to food choices.  I am a Mid-West meat and potatoes girl, or at least I was until I hit 40 and could no longer loose any weight.  Now days I will try anything if I can find a couple of articles that agree on the health value of a food.

I read this article on my favorite health website recently and decided to pick up a mango on my next visit to the market.  I am now in love with mangos and crave them like I used to crave cupcakes.  They are very sweet and high in sugar, so you do have to be careful and probably shouldn’t eat them by the bucket full, but one every couple of days or so may have some really nice health benefits.  They fight cancer, keep cholesterol in check, alkalize the body, help with weight loss and regulate diabetes if this site is correct.  Of course, any food that may help fight any type of cancer is also very high on my list of things to consume regularly.

And don’t get too hung up on how to cut them.  I just slice off slivers and eat those like I would a section of orange, but if you want to get fancier, here is a great video to help.

Leave a Reply

