Playing Many Parts



Starting My Day Off Right – Lemon Water

Lemon Water

Morning Lemon Water

It seems everyone from the folks at Lifehack to Huffington Post are touting the benefits of lemon water first thing in the morning on an empty stomach.  So, starting today I am joining the band wagon.  I will update you in a few weeks on how I’m doing, but I am hoping that it will help stimulate my liver and keep things less acidic in my body overall, cutting down on inflammation.  If it does only 5 of the 10 things that the Lifehack article says it does I’m good with it, and if I can cut my morning coffee drinking down a cup, even better.  Give up coffee you say?  Nah, sorry, I need at least once vice to get me out of bed in the morning!

Give it a try, you take a whole or half lemon and squeeze it into a warm glass of water and drink.  ANYONE can do that.  At best you are really beefing up your immune system, at worse you are getting an extra glass of water a day.  You win no matter what happens.  Good luck, and cheers!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * LFFL says:

    Lemon water is very good for you!

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

