Playing Many Parts



Homemade Salt Scrub

Winter in Chicago is very harsh on a girls skin!  I have been slathering on the lotion for the past few weeks and still find my skin very dry and itchy most of the time.  So as I was scouring the internet last week for remedies, I happened to think that maybe what I needed was a good scrubbing away of the old dead skin and so maybe what I really needed was a good sugar or salt scrub.

I had much fun looking around for some good recipes and have been making lists of ingredients that I want, but I was desperate this morning.  I woke up more itchy than normal and needed relief TODAY.  So,  I knew I had some lavender flavored Epsom Salts in my bathroom closet, and I still had my hair oil from a couple of weeks ago.  I put them together and then used them on my very itchy legs and arms.  I am VERY happy to report that my skin is now way less itchy.  Pictures to follow soon.

Lavender Epsom Scrub

1 cup Epsom Salt (scented or plain)

1/4 cup carrier oil (I used Calendula infused Olive Oil)

10 drops Lavender Essential Oil

Mix all together in a sealed container and use a handful for washing.

Leave a Reply

