Playing Many Parts



All Natural Oven Cleaning Was FUN?!

I may have found the secret to enjoying myself while cleaning my house!  Homemade cleaning products!

Let me start by saying that I really hate to clean and am really quite lazy.  I would rather do almost anything else than clean, but reading and writing are my favorite hobbies and you can’t do either really while you clean.  However, I also find that I like to make things and be creative,  and this is where I have really been missing the boat on this whole clean house thing I think.

I found a tip online for cleaning the oven naturally by using baking soda and vinegar.  So, I opened my oven, poured baking soda over the bottom and then added vinegar.  Immediately my concoction began to fizzle and I was hooked.  I waited the required 20 minutes, very impatiently too, and then wiped off a couple of years worth of gook.  It worked like a charm!

Now I just have to figure out how to get the sides and back.  The bottom of my oven and the broiler tray have never been cleaner though and I am inspired just enough to begin trying several other home cleaners I have been collecting recipes for.  Perhaps grout cleaner will be next.

Leave a Reply

