Playing Many Parts



Homemade Lotion

Homemade Lotion

I have been wanting to get completely away from commercial beauty products for a long time, and this is the year!  With my hot oil treatment from last time and my new homemade lotion, I feel like I am finally on my way!

This recipe is so easy that I can’t believe I waited so long to do this.  I used the recipe over here at ReadyMade.  It isn’t perfect.  I used Brewed Peppermint Tea, Coconut Oil,  Beeswax, and Clove Essential Oil.  I ended up with a nice product that I will use, but I do need to play with this recipe.  It has a nice consistency and smells great, but it does dry up a bit drier on my skin than I like.  I think it is the coconut oil, so I am anxious to try some different oils to see if I can’t do a bit better.

2012 is off to a very productive start for me.  If you have ever considered making some beauty product on your own I encourage you to give it a try!  It is awesome!  I am a mom, work full time outside the home, and have a couple of programs I am involved with too, but making time to get rid of crap beauty products that might make me sick is something I am quite happy to spend 30 minutes a day on!

Leave a Reply

