Playing Many Parts



Getting Kinda Geeky Over Hot Oil Treatments

Calendula Hot Oil Treatment

I recently started buying herbs and making my own cough syrups, infused oils, herbal infusions and even hot oil treatments.  I LOVE herbs!  I like learning about all the health benefits we can gain from going back to using weeds we find all over the place in nature.

I was excited to see and try Crunchy Betty’s hot oil options.  I used olive oil and Calendula dried flowers to make my hot oil treatment.  It was sort of hard to get on, and took two shampoos to get out, but I have to say it was worth it!  I let my hair air dry overnight and curled it this morning before heading out to work.  I actually got compliments on how good my hair looks today.  I guess the real test will be when I go see my hair dresser tomorrow for my trim and color.

If you like to experiment or just like to make healthy stuff for yourself, I really recommend this hot oil treatment.  Heat your oil, add your herbs, strain, and once cool enough to handle message this stuff in and enjoy!  Your hair will thank you!

Leave a Reply

