Playing Many Parts



A New Addiction – Embroidery


I found a new hobby/addiction. . .Embroidery! I have decided to spend the next year really working on all of my creative skills, especially sewing and needle work. I had planned to really get into knitting and crocheting, but a book I checked out of the library started with embroidery so I did too.

A quick Google search for other enthusiasts brought hours of enjoyment, and my first project. The creator intended this to be a quilt block, but I was anxious to make a bag to carry all of my new embroidery tools in, so I made my own project. On to a new one now. . .

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sewnut1227 says:

    Isn’t sewing/embroidery, etc. great? I hope you get as much enjoyment out of your new quest as I have over all my years of sewing!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
    • Thanks so much for stopping in! It is great, and I can’t wait to get home and start working on the next project!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Judy says:

    I love the bag–the pattern you did is really cute–keep up the good work–

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

