Playing Many Parts



Christmas-Day 1

So I am a procrastinator. . .I have been all my life and I seriously doubt that will change at this point. I just last night started my Christmas baking and crafting! I know, Christmas is next week, but I don’t HAVE to bake or craft since everyone I know already gives me baked goods and my house is already pretty covered in holiday decoration. But, there are a few crafts I have seen on some awesome blogs out there, so I want to give them a try.

I tried a recipe for pecan cookies that I ended up altering and turning into little butter crisp-like cookies. I really like the caramely taste to these (yes I know I just made up that word, but admit it, it works) and I feel like I created something a little bit new. At least these are new to me.

Mix together
1 cup softened butter
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1 tsp vanilla
2 cups all purpose flower

Roll dough into small balls, roll in sugar (colored or plain) and bake at 325 for about 12 minutes.

I also tried a little tree making craft I saw on many blogs yesterday. Most of the ones that I saw were featured on Centsational Girl’s Christmas Craft Link Party. Check out her site for lots of other Christmas Craft ideas if you still need them. I really like my two purple trees, and they fit in a spot where I needed a little “somethin-somethin!” What do you think? I am planning to make some larger ones for the hearth in the basement, just need to figure out what I will use to make really big ones. . hmmmm.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Asian Butterfly says:

    OMG PECAN COOKIES. YUM YUM

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago
    • Perhaps originally, but since I omitted the pecans I figured they were not really pecan cookies anymore 😛

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

