Playing Many Parts



Something New A Thankful Hump Day!

I was driving in to work today, bored to tears with my commute and I found my mind wondering to how I might be able to make my blog more interesting, or at least more meaningful. So today, I would like to focus on something that makes me happy, and very thankful.

I am thankful for my transportation that reliably takes me everywhere I want to go. I love that it has 4wheel drive, is convertible and is RED! But more importantly, if I let it, it reminds me daily that I am loved, cherished, and cared for by my husband.

You see, when DD needed a car last year, it was quickly decided that my current car was perfect for her, and that I needed a new one. My husband suggested a car that he thought I really wanted, but I’m a modern woman, I no longer wanted that car. I had only to mention once that I had always dreamed of owning a jeep when we were off to the dealer. My stoically Dutch husband may not be the most affectionate person, but when it counts (and his pocket book ALWAYS counts), he finds AWESOME ways to show me just how much he cares. I am blessed, and I choose to meditate on that and have a very thankful Hump Day.

What are you thankful for? What gives you hope and inspiration? What nice thing has someone done for you recently?

Leave a Reply

