Playing Many Parts



T-Shirt Quilt

I am making two quilts for DD who just graduated Saturday.  One of them looks like this right now.

I now have to decide what to do to finish it.  I think I will add two boarders of graduating size, a white one and then another more colorful one.  DD really wants this quilt to be cozy so we found a Micky Mouse fleece that we will use for the backing.  To bat or not is the other big question.  I have seen them with batting and without. . I guess time may dictate that one.  We found lots of tutorials all over the web and lots of different ways to do this, one could make a million of these and still have different ways to complete them. . how fun!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mom says:

    I haven’t seen one made of t-shirts before–this looks really neat–can’t wait to see the final product–

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

