Playing Many Parts



Still Alilve. . .Making Quilts for the First Time EVER!

Just a quick note to say pictures of my first two quilts (both for DD for graduation) are coming this week. I have the tops almost finished . . . then on to the scary part . . . the actual quilting!

I am quilting a kit I bought, and also making a t-shirt quilt for her to take to school.  They are both turning out quite nicely, and were both somewhat easy to do.  The kit was trickier than the t-shirt quilt, which is strange since I had an actual pattern and instructions to follow for the kit and had to put the t-shirt quilt instructions together myself.  Both have been fun so far and I am looking forward to finishing both projects then moving on to a King sized quilt for my own bedroom!

Leave a Reply

