Playing Many Parts



First HomeMade Gift

I am sure that when I was little and in grammar school I used to give my parents homemade gifts each year, but I have been out of school for just a couple (ah hem) of years now.  I have not made anything for my parents for Christmas in several years, but I decided it was time to change that, so, I gave my dad a homemade gift this year, and I am pretty sure he really liked it.

I found this easy little pattern over at McCall’s for a blanket with sleeves and a pocket and I knew that my dad would just love this if I could find the perfect material. . and thanks to fabric.com, I sure did.  What do you think?  DS was sweet enough to model it for me, but what was even more fun was that BOTH kids requested one of their own!  I guess this was a big hit!!

Leave a Reply

