Playing Many Parts



Christmas Decorating

I promised to post what I have been working on, so here they are.  This is the project that I was working on several nights last week.  I was in a hurry, as I needed these done for our family Christmas party on Saturday.  I think they turned out pretty good.  It gets a little easier each time I make these panels, however it does take about 6 yards of fabric for the curtain panels and about 2 yards of fabric for the tablecloth.  I guess the real key to saving money when you are sewing is to always look and buy fabric when it is on sale, and never never buy Christmas fabric the first few months of fall.

I have a few more projects that I am working on as gifts, so I can’t post them here yet, but just as soon as I can I promise I will.  It was almost a year ago that the sewing bug bit me for the very first time, and it has only been about 6 months since I got my beloved machine, so I am quite happy at my pace and should be ready to tackle that first quilt soon. . I know DD is sure hoping I get moving on it so it is ready for her to take to college in the fall.  Where or where does the precious time go?  Just yesterday. . .ahhh well, “this is the day that the Lord has made, I WILL rejoice and be glad in it!”  Here is a quick look at the pattern I think I will try doing for her, she absolutely loves black and yellow, so this design by Heidi Pridemore for Timeless Treasures may be just the ticket. . .

Leave a Reply

