Playing Many Parts



Just Sewing Away

I love my new sewing machine.  My projects have a LOOONNNGGG way to go before they are a thing of beauty, but I sure am having fun decorating and planning outfits to sew.bench

My latest project was to recover a piano bench cushion that my mother-in-law made a long time ago to match her decor.  My pad is not nearly as neat and crisp as hers was, but then again, it is better looking than I expected and now matches my own curtains.  You will also see in this little picture a view of my new little sewing machine. . .oh what a joy it is!matchingcurtains

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mom says:

    so, you are just sewing up a storm–how nice–the bench looks great, and the pj’s looked really comfy–can’t wait to see your projects up close and personal–love ya, Mom

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

