Playing Many Parts



Finally Friday Fun – Random Info and Links

It is a beautiful Friday morning, and I am recovering from a wine and cheese party last night (it is not what you think, my allergies had me fighting a HUGE headache after only one small glass of red wine) so I thought I would just post some links to some fun things I have been checking out around the blog world this week.  But first, here is a picture from the party, my friends are so cute!

friends

On to the links.  First, I have been reading the Grosgrain Fabulous blog all week and am amazed by the ideas and giveaways there.  Today is a giveaway of a beautiful dress from the Shabby Apple, check it out.

I am getting ready to make the homemade deoderant that the Angry Chicken posted about since her going pooless is going so well.  Wait, backup, reverse that, poo what you ask?  The Angry Chicken has also gone shampoo less (whatever did you think I meant, hee hee) and I have joined her.  I have only done one washing in the baking soda mix, but my hair honestly looks better than it has in quite a while.   I was really worried about not using conditioner, as I have really dry and curly hair, but what do you know, it is soft and tame and I am just happy as can be with this.  And DH is going to do a happy dance when he sees the money I am saving him in costly shampoos and conditioners!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mom says:

    looks like you all had a great time–decorations look nice and bright and fun!! wish I could have been there!!!!! love, Mom

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

