Playing Many Parts



Cafe Thursday – Rum and Coke Cupcakes

cuppycakesI saw a fantastic recipe last week for Rum & Coke Cupcakes over at the I Heart Cuppycakes blog and knew I had to try it right away.  DD and I had some events planned last weekend and we thought these little gems would be perfect.  They were.

The one word of caution I would add if you plan to try these is to BE SURE to follow the directions exactly for the frosting.  As you can see, her frosting is WAY cooler than mine.  Mind never firmed up.  I know why mine didn’t work.  You see, I broke my candy thermometer a while back and have been refusing to go get a new one.  I don’t have a reason, I just keep forgetting when I am out to pick one up.  So, I tried to predict when I hit the right stage instead of measuring it out and that clearly doesn’t work.  The taste however, made up for my silliness.  This is a wonderful recipe that everyone will like.

Leave a Reply

