Playing Many Parts



Shampoo and Conditioner Review

yestoI am picky when it comes to my shampoo and conditioner. I like my shampoo to leave my hair feeling clean and clear, while I need my conditioner to leave my hair feeling soft and tangle-free. I have thik, curly, over-treated hair that tends to be a bit brittle and dry so while I will sometimes accept a less than perfect shampoo, I will not settle on my conditioners. I have always stuck to one or two brands that were recommended by my hair dresser until I decided to go all natural this past summer.

I have been through a ton of products, and have been mostly disappointed. Yes TO Carrots does stand out though, and has easily been my favorite product so far. I have pretty much stopped trying others, as the price is decent and I really like what it does for my hair. It does meet the minimum requirements from above and is also paraben-free and free of phthalates. I did try the Yes TO Tomatoes shampoo and conditioner first, and was not quite as happy with it.  I believe that Drugstore.com is running a sale right now on the entire line, but you should be able to find this product at most national drugstore chains and even at Target and Walmart.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * shinypackages says:

    I’m also a big fan of Yes to Carrots. The lip balm is a must through our frosty Canadian winters.

    Shel

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago


Leave a comment