Playing Many Parts



Time Off – Playing on the Wii

Our Band - Looks Just Like Us!

Our Band - Looks Just Like Us!

I took some time off from blogging the past couple of weeks due to a big project at work, and find that I miss it dearly, so I am back.

I have been either working or spending time with my kids playing the Wii over the past couple of weeks, and I have to tell you that I LOVE Rock Band 2!  It is the perfect game for those of us who remember the 80’s and also for the kids.  They love the loud music and we adults enjoy going back down memory lane. . .to a time that seemed easier and less crazy somehow.  Not to mention the fact that both DH and I are rock stars anyway, if only in our own minds.  I am amazed at how good the kids are already at the game.  It really has been fun bonding with the kids and geeking out a bit.

If you have been putting off getting a Wii, don’t!  It is wonderful for kids and adults.  I can’t wait to get my parents to my house for a game of bowling!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mom says:

    glad to see you are back–and as a rock star no less–yes, we are also looking forward to bowling with you all–fun!!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

