Playing Many Parts



Real or Fake?

My DH and I have been fighting over this question for years.  Should we get a real Christmas tree or settle for a fake one?

christmastree08About 5 years ago, I gave in and agreed to try a fake tree for a while.  And for 5 years I said nothing as I spent an entire day pulling out the heavy box, taking out the hundreds of branches, put each branch in and then fanned it out for the perfect looking tree.  But this year, I said “Enough!”

I had visions of all four of us bundling up in our winter gear and heading out to a tree farm somewhere to cut down our own tree.  We made this plan, but come Saturday morning, all but me had pooped out.  They said it was too cold, and it was snowing, and it would take too long.  So, I got them to agree to breakfast and then a trip to Home Depot for a tree.  You know what?  We had a great time anyway, and we came home with stories, pictures, and a darn good looking tree.

I think the best part of the whole weekend was when DS came home yesterday and said “Oh wow, it smells like Christmas in here.”  My son, happy to come home and noticing that it smelled like Christmas?  That is it, I will never have a fake tree again!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I vote for real because the smells are wonderful!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
    • Yeah, it is hard to get the right smell any other way. I have tried candles but it is just not the same.

      Thanks for stopping by. . loved your post about your sister the stalker. .very funny!

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Judy says:

    thanks for the picture–real is definitely better for as long as you can get away with it–

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

