Playing Many Parts



Cafe Thursday – Peanut Butter Cookies

And the mad dash of holiday baking at my house has now begunpeanutbuttercookie.  Every year I try to get the kids involved in some holiday baking.  Although they are teenagers, I find that with a little encouragement, both teens are actually happy to help make cookies as it is a bit of a tradition in our house and we all find comfort in the activity. 

DD and I made these peanut butter cookies already and they were delicious!  I tweaked a recipe that I found over at the Joy of Baking site.  I used her peanut butter cookie recipe, but added some peanut butter chips, and then drizzled melted white chocolate on top of the cookies.  They were super rich and warm and wonderful, and when paired with a glass of milk they are Heaven on Earth!

I think the next cookie on our list will be some chocolate mint cookies that are so rich and sweet you can only eat one.  Watch for that recipe in the next couple of days.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Stacey says:

    They look yummy. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
    • They were, but the holidays have me trying to think up new ways to make them more festive.

      Thanks for stopping in!

      | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

