Playing Many Parts



Book Review – Booked to Die

Booked to Die (Cliff Janeway Novels) is my first John Dunning novel, and it won’t be the last. I am actually looking for a copy of his book Deadline now.  I wasn’t sure what to expect with Booked to Die, as I hadn’t heard of it or the author before, but bookedtodie1when I read the synopsis over at Paperback Swap, I figured I may as well give it a chance. It is a mystery about a bookseller that combines two of my passsions, mysteries and books, which seemed worth a read.

The story line did keep me guessing a bit, but in the end, I did figure out who-done-it before the author revealed it. So I guess it is a bit predictable, however, I think it has enough twists and interesting turns to keep most readers interested. While it isn’t a complicated book, it is the perfect mystery for a blustery weekend in the Midwest when the roads are bad but there is plenty of coffee and soup to keep you toasty and happy.

And speaking of soup, if you are gearing up for a long weekend of reading, here is a link to an easy little recipe for homemade chicken soup over at Lifehacker.

Leave a Reply

