Playing Many Parts



What Have I Done? – NaNo WriMo

I think I have really lost it this time.  I did it really before I even knew what I was doing, or thought about it, or really contemplated what I was doing.  I signed up over on the NaNo WriMo Website to write a novel in a month.  Am I crazy?  Yes, most likely.  But I am also doing something I have promised myself I will do in this lifetime, and well, I really am not getting any younger.

So, before this very year is out I am going to write a novel.  I have no idea what I am writing about, or who my characters are, or even where my book will take place, but I will figure that all out in the next 8 days.  In fact, that is about all I will be doing for the next 8 days.  I am going to put my reading aside I think, and concentrate on gearing up for the actual writing.  I have no idea where this will lead, and most likely it will be no where.  But I would like to finally say, you know, I did really try this one time to write a novel and found that it is not for me.  Instead of spending the next how-ever many years I have wondering if I could write a novel.

How about you?  Ever wanted to write the Great American Novel?  Why not give it a try yourself. . . join me in this craziness and let me know if you are going to give it a try.  I would love to procrastinate by encouraging others along in the journey!

Leave a Reply

