Playing Many Parts



Read-A-Thon Update – I am a slow reader

I must be a slow reader.  I have been reading the same book since I started and am still not finished.  I am still reading The Loop by Nicholas Evans and I am somewhere in chapter 25.  I have had interupptions (including that 10 minutes it took me to run a bath, what a joy this read-a-thon has been so far) so maybe I shouldn’t be too hard on myself.  I wonder if I could read quicker if I kicked DS out of the room, as the TV does tend to distract just a bit. . .

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Nise' says:

    That is such a good book! Hang in there and keep reading! You are doing great.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * CB James says:

    I say take your time. Why should you have to read fast?

    IF you’re interested in a change of pace, I have a short story challenge up at my blog.

    http://www.readywhenyouarecb.blogspot.com/

    I was late posting it so the deadline is not until the end of the read-a-thon.

    Please stop by if you can.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Jessi says:

    Don’t beat yourself up about it. Everyone reads at a different pace, everyone has different distractions, and everyone picked different books to read for the ‘thon. You did a great job! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Maree says:

    Everyone did great, I think. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

