Playing Many Parts



Let the Read-A-Thon Begin

I am sorta bummed, cause I somehow missed the fact that the Read-A-Thon started 9 hours ago.  I swear I read that it started at 2pm, but that is what I get for not going back to double-check.  Oh well, I guess I will join in late and then stay late.  I sure hope that is ok.

Since I have just begun the Read-A-Thon, I have chosen to start with The Mermaind Chair by Sue Monk Kidd, as her book The Secret Life of Bees was one of my favorite last year.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sarah G says:

    I hope you enjoy the book! To be honest, I wasn’t a huge fan, but it did certainly entertain. Enjoy the read-a-thon!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * softdrink says:

    Welcome! And happy reading!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Aerin says:

    yay! Of course you can start whenever you want! So glad to have you!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * bybee says:

    You’re here now, that’s the important thing. I’ll be back to cheer you on. Enjoy your book!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Maree says:

    Hey don’t feel bad! This is my first (and possibly only, depending on time) cheerleading round! I’m sure you’re doing great! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Marg says:

    I have owned Secret Life of Bees for years and still haven’t managed to read it!

    Enjoy the Read-a-thon!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

