Playing Many Parts



Finally Friday Fun – A Great Blush

I have been trying some fun new makeup from a couple of different places over the past few weeks and one of my favorite new products is a blush I actually got for free at Coastal Classic Creations.

This site is just great.  They claim to be “working towards the advancement of clean cosmetics,” and I have to say that they seem to be doing a great job.  I ordered some concealer, powder, and lipstick originally and I will be reviewing those cosmetics in another post.  The neat thing about my order was that since I spent a certain amount I was offered not only a couple of free products, but MY CHOICE of free products.  I have only gotten free samples before from one other cosmetic company, and they did the picking, so this was a fantastic first impression for me.

I ordered a sample of the “Driftwood” (Rosewood) Creme Blush.  I have not used creme blush before, but I wanted to try it out and I figured a free sample was the perfect way to do so.  Boy am I glad I ordered this stuff.  It goes on so nice and creamy, and I find it much easier to get the look I want with the creme.  The color is actually very close to the way it appears on the website, and I am fairly certain that it will last me a few months.  The price is higher than I would normally pay for blush, but as I said, I believe this will last quite a while so it seems worth the price to me.  And while I do love this product, I think I will have to try the “Stargazer” Burgundy Blush next time.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Veens says:

    I don’t know much about make-up things 🙂 except for the eye-liner/mascara nad lipsticks 🙂

    Don’t you remember about the Read-a-thon on18th?

    Have fun participating!!
    On Oct 18th!

    For Read-a-thon
    My BLOG

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Aerin says:

    Hi! I wondered if you were still participating in the Read-a-Thon today?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. I am, will post quick and get to reading. . .

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Kim L says:

    Hey! thanks for blogging about this makeup… let me know what you think of the foundations from CCC, I’m really trying to get something that’s good for me and ethical but I want it to work to… thanks so much!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
    • Thanks for stopping by Kim. I do like the powder foundation from CCC, but still like to use a cream foundation most days too. . .so I am still searching for one I really like. . .if you find any let me know. . .If I find one I promise to blog about it.

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

