Playing Many Parts



Read-A-Thon

 I am going to finally do it.  I have tried to participate in this Read-A-Thon the past two times it was hosted but had other committments that kept me from it.  I am doing it this time around!  I do have a home football game and church that will fall in the middle of it all, but I think if I am creative I can find a way to read through them both (who can be upset if I actually read my Bible while I am at church?)  

If you like to read, I encourage you to join in the fun.  There will be prizes and encouragment along the way, or you can just curl up in a a chair and read till the time is up.  If you have a blog, you can blog about it either while you are reading or after the challenge is over, if you don’t have a blog, you will have lots of time to read how others are doing or how they did after the event.

I am getting my books together now, I think I will save the last Stephanie Meyers book for that day, as I know I can read that in one sitting.  I also may re-read the last Harry Potter book, but I am looking for others to read taht day, so feel free to leave me some suggestions!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * dew says:

    Oh, people don’t have to have a blog! I have a couple blogless friends who participate.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago
  2. Wow, sorry about that. I have fixed the post above.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

