Playing Many Parts



Some Natural Resources

So, as I mentioned the other day, I am trying to move all of my beauty and cleaning products to more natural ones.  After doing this for a couple of days now I have come across some sites that have been helpful for providing both information and resources.

First, a while back I signed up for the Ideal Bite newsletter that I read everyday.  I find that it is sometimes a bit over the top, but generally there is good advice and some great resources there.  In fact, that is where I heard about another site I now frequent regularly.  I go to the Skin Deep Database everytime I want to purchase cosmetics so see what chemicals are in each product I am considering.  It is a scary site, as you will find that many top brand cosmetic companies use many chemicals that seem to be possible carcinogens.  I am still trying to determine what my limit is on the rating scale for products I will or will not use, but it is good to have a place to check for ingredients and information.

Leave a Reply

