Playing Many Parts



I Don’t Want To Like Her, But I Do

I am not that into politics, and I really don’t like to argue about it.  I don’t consider myself a Democrat or a Republican as I usually look at the issues I care about and where the candidates stand on those and then vote accordingly.  I am going to vote in Novemeber, and I think it is only prudent to begin my research so I can vote in an educated manor.  I also realized Sunday that in order to hold a decent conversation with anyone in the next few months, I am going to have to educate myself on the cadidates.

When Sarah Palin was mentioned last week, I admit it, I had never heard of her.  Even after hearing of her, the things I heard made me inclined to not care for her.  However, a couple of respected friends this weekend both mentioned their joy over her nomination, which had me searching for more information today.  What I found has me actually liking this woman who seems much more like me than Hilary could ever hope to be.

From the number of kids she has to the hobbies she pursues, I find myself identifying more with Sarah Palin than any other candidate out there.  I don’t particulaly care if her daughter is pregnant, that doesn’t have anything to do with her running for vice president as far as I can see.  And I do like Obama, and I want a change, and I definitely want the economy to improve as soon as possible. . .but Palin gives me pause.

What do you think?  I am just in the information gathering phase and am very interested in what other people think about the cadidates.  If you have any blogs I should read, or sites you can refer me to, please drop me a note and I will check it out. . .

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lisamm says:

    I think anybody who is one heartbeat away from being the leader of the free world should have a tiny bit more experience. But I really did like her speech, so I know how you feel.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

