Playing Many Parts



Finally Friday Fun – A Bit Different

https://ssl.charityweb.net/lesturnerals/Walk4Life/awingandachair.htm

I am new to blogging, so if this violates the social rules to blogging, I am sorry.  But my heart hurts for a friend today, and I want to appeal to anyone who may want to do something nice for someone else to help my friend too.

A few years back, I took a job that was a bit out of my comfort zone, in an area and a location where I knew no one, and most people had an inside connection.  One of the first people to welcome me and make me feel at home was my friend Shelly.  She took me to lunch at all the local haunts, shared computing tips with me, and was even the one who encouraged me the most to go ahead and get my motorcycle license, as she had been riding bikes since she was small.

A few months ago Shelly needed a walker for a pain in her leg.  A few months after that, she IM’d me to tell me that she had just been diagnosed with ALS, or Lou Gehrig’s disease.  I can’t imagine what my friend is going through, and the emotions for me are so intense that I just hurt for her. . .deeply.  There is also so very little that I can do for her, but one thing has come up and I am giving it my all, and that is where my blog comes in.

If you can donate to the walk in a couple of weeks, please click on the link above and do so.  If you can’t, can you pray for my friend?  She needs your thoughts and prayers and it takes so little time to lift up another.  Part of what makes us human is our ability to sympathize with others, and lend a hand to those in need.

Leave a Reply

