Playing Many Parts



Music Monday – Over the Rhine

A couple of years ago some college friends of mine recommended I listen to an album by a group called Over the Rhine.  The album was titled Ohio, and I was immediately captivated by the title song.  It is haunting in a way that somehow transported me back to my childhoood and long autumn days that went on forever.

Shortly after that I purchased another OTR album, Drunkard’s Prayer which never grew on me in quite the same way, but was still a great album to read or work by and has a few haunts of its own.

If you enjoy soulful piano ballads, give this group a try.  There newest album seems a bit more up tempo and jazzy, which is fine, but I LOVE the older stuff.

Leave a Reply

