Playing Many Parts



Blessings on this Christmas

As I sit here thinking of this Christmas and of Christmas past, I am so very thankful for this time of reflection. Time to remember good times of the past and to anticipate future blessings. It has been a rough few months, but I know we will get through. And as I wish I had taken more time in the past few weeks to just sit an enjoy the season, I am reminded of the simple truth in this time of year.

I think Linus has it right, and all I want to do is enjoy this Christmas classic with those I hold dear and make memories that will bless me in years to come. I don’t want to forget to ponder the real reason for the season.

Blessings. . .

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mela says:

    Nice post.

    Just think about the blessings you have received for the past months, rather focusing on those rough months… Besides, Christmas is not just celebration. It’s about thanksgiving to the people close to your heart, most especially, to Jesus Christ.

    I want to share to you my recent post about my thoughts this Christmas. I hope you can relate to it. God bless!

    -http://irisvision.wordpress.com

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

